Elections for the Mountain View Community Council officers and board members are held in September.  Officers serve for one year.


For more information about the officers and Executive Board, please see the MVCC Bylaws.


The official mailing address for correspondence to the MVCC is:


Mountain View Community Council

3701 Mountain View Drive

Anchorage, AK  99508


MVCC Officers - 2022



Phil Cannon

Email: phil@mvhope.org

Vice President

Jasmin Smith

Email: jasminsmith85@gmail.com


Rayette Sterling

Phone:  509.599.5897

Email:  rayette@outlook.com



Peggy Jo Welch


Email:  ispj1@yahoo.com


Past President

Kirsten Swann

Email:  kirstenswann00@gmail.com


FCC Delegate

Daniel George

Phone  907.529.4211 (c)

Email  dgeorgeak@gmail.com




Community Councils Center


Community Patrols


Chugiak Eagle River Advisory Board


Federation of Community Councils