Federation of Community Councils

Serving Anchorage’s Community Councils.



Most meetings of community councils are currently via Zoom.  Check with each council page for their meeting link and/or location.


The office will be closed on on the following days for the 2021 holidays:


Monday, February 15, 2021

Monday, May 31, 2021

Monday, July 5, 2021

Monday, September 6, 2021

Thursday and Friday, November 15 and 26, 2021

Friday, December 24, 2021

Monday, December 27, 2021

Friday, December 31, 2021



Next meeting:
 Our next regularly scheduled meeting of the

Federation of Community Councils is

Wednesday, April 21, 2021, 6-8 PM



Join Zoom Meeting:


By phone: +1 253 215 8782 or +1 669 900 9128 US

Meeting ID: 912 9145 5344

Passcode: 072502


1057 W Fireweed
















Daniel George

Phone  907.529.4211 (c)

Email  dgeorgeak@gmail.com

Mountain View Council




Vice President

Kevin Fimon

Phone  907.569.1075 (w)

Email  ffskevin@gmail.com

Mountain View Council



Matt Cruickshank

Phone  907.631.1450

Email  MJFC4TH@gmail.com

Birchwood Council













The Federation of Community Councils is a non-profit organization whose Board is made up of the representatives of each of Anchorage’s Community Councils. The Federation’s mission is to assist Community Councils (and Community Patrols) to involve citizens in the governmental process at the neighborhood level. 


The Federation operates the Community Council Center which provides centralized electronic mailing services, technical and administrative assistance, grant administration, and other support services to the Councils in their community work. 


Each Community Council is responsible for appointing a delegate who acts as a representative to the Federation Board. 


Monthly meetings: Federation meets at 6 p.m. on the third Wednesday of each month from September through May in the first floor conference room at 1057 W. Fireweed Lane. We typically have a picnic meeting in July in Valley of the Moon Park, but no meeting in June and August.


Council Center Staff

Mark Butler, info@communitycouncils.org

Susan Klein, info@communitycouncils.org 


Federation Operating Policies

Federation Governing Documents 



Community Councils Center


Community Patrols


Chugiak Eagle River Advisory Board


Federation of Community Councils