# Consortium of Chugiak – Eagle River Community Councils 19213 Sprucecrest Drive, Chugiak, AK

TO: Federation of Community Councils

THRU: Randy McCain, Consortium President

FROM: Gail Davidson-McCain, Consortium Secretary-Treasurer

SUBJECT: Draft Minutes – Consortium Meeting May 5, 2010

#### CALL TO ORDER

The President called the meeting to order at 6:39 p.m. in the MOA Conference Room located at 12001 Business Boulevard, Eagle River, Room 170.

#### **ROLL CALL**

**Board Members Present:** 

Randy McCain, Primary, Chugiak Community Council, President

Gail Davidson-McCain, At-Large, Secretary-Treasurer

Bobbi Wells, Primary, Birchwood Community Council

Debbie Thon, Primary, Eklutna Valley Community Council

Board Members Excused:

Sara Pullen, Primary, South Fork Community Council Mike Foster, Primary, Eagle River Community Council

Bill Mendenhall, Primary, Eagle River Community Council

## Consultants:

Ryan Stencel – Operations Manager, Anchorage Soil and Water Conservation District Dan Bolles - Consultant, Anchorage Soil and Water Conservation District

Motion to approve April 7 draft minutes 1- Wells 2 - Debbie, Passed

Treasury report - Gail McCain updates the board on grant 1 and grant 2 profit loss detail report.

Two invoices have been received from Anchorage Soil and Water Conservation District in anticipation of the working group finishing 4, 5 and 6 prior to the next board meeting. One invoice is for task order #8 (work group to public draft 10.05) for \$4,200, the other is for task order #11 (work group to public draft 10.06) for \$4,200, for a total request for billing of \$8,400.

Motion made and seconded that ASWCD invoices 5 and 6 for task orders #8 and #11 for a total of \$8400 be approved for submission to the federation for submission to the state, upon work group completion of chapter 6.1-Wells 2-Thon, Passed.

Randy McCain updates the board on the changes made to the Bylaws, he advises that Dick Tremaine and Mark with the FCC have been notified by email and a request was made asking FCC to enter the change on the web page and enter it into their records.

New or continuing business:

Ryan plans for the working group to complete chapters 4, 5, 6 tonight, which would allow her to begin soliciting feedback from other stakeholders.

Bobbi has list of general questions:

- Bobbi questioned and pointed out that A3, B3 and D sections of Article XIV of the consortium Bylaws may deserve further review.
- Will the primary consultants go before the assembly?
- Are the white papers going to be tied to the regulations that Ryan is currently working on
  - Ryan wants to review the original council comments and Dittman survey and do a paragraph on each issue
- Bobbi had several other questions on her list that she will be addressing in the working group meeting.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

A motion was made to adjourn 1-Wells 2-Thon at 7:07 PM, which passed and the meeting was adjourned and immediately reconvened as the regularly scheduled Consortium Working Group.

### **NEXT MEETING**

The next regularly scheduled Consortium Board meeting is Wednesday, June 2, 2010 at Eagle River Town Center, Room 170.

The next work group meeting will take place Thursday May 27.

# **BOARD INFORMATION**

Seat	Community Council	Status of Confirmation by Community Council	Term Expires	Delegate Name	Delegate Type	Phone	Email
1	Birchwood	Confirmed	10/07/11	Bobbi Wells	Primary	688-4321	barb@mtaonline.net
		Confirmed	10/07/11	Jill Crosby	Alternate	688-0738	afjaf@uaa.alaska.edu
2	Chugiak	Confirmed	10/07/11	Randy McCain President	Primary	229-6009	randy.alaskalogistics@alaska.com
		Confirmed	10/07/11	Meri Mears	Alternate	622-4077	meredithmrs@aol.com
3	Eagle River	Confirmed	10/07/11	Mike Foster, Acting Project Manager	Primary	696-6200	mlf@mlfaalaska.com
				VACANT	Alternate		
4	Eagle River Valley	Confirmed	10/07/11	Bill Mendenhall Vice President	Primary	694-6215	billmendenhall@yahoo.com
		Confirmed	10/07/11	Doug Maxfield	Alternate	696-2893	dmaxfield@ak.net
5	Eklutna Valley	Confirmed	10/07/11	Debbie Thon	Primary	688-0575	alaskagl@mtaonline.net
		Confirmed	10/07/11	Bob Reagan	Alternate	688-6610	reaganrr@ak.net
6	South Fork	Confirmed	10/07/11	Sara Pullen	Primary	694-2913	spullen@mtaonline.net
				VACANT	Alternate		
7	At-Large	elected 10/01/09	10/07/11	Gail McCain Secretary- Treasurer	Primary	727-3945	gail.mccain@yahoo.com

The Consortium meets at 6:30 pm on the first Wednesday of the month