- Federation of Community Councils http://communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/24.html
- Facebook http://www.facebook.com/groups/northstarcommunitycouncil/

GENERAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING AGENDA

NORTH STAR COMMUNITY COUNCIL Wednesday April 10, 2024 at 7 p.m.

The official start to the meeting will be preceded by 30 minutes of open social time for community connection.

The North Star Community Council meets the second Wednesday of most months.

To attend this meeting virtually via zoom software please follow the link below:

Join Zoom Meeting https://us06web.zoom.us/j/87811953219? pwd=L2loeElmbkRXNjBzTittdzNKbWdMdz09

> Meeting ID: 878 1195 3219 Passcode: 635103

> > ---

Call to order

- Round of introductions
- Approval of agenda
- Approval of minutes

Reports

Legislative Representatives (15 Minutes)

State Senator Löki Tobin <u>Senator.Loki.Tobin@akleg.gov</u>
State Representative Zack Fields <u>Representative.Zack.Fields@akleg.gov</u>

Assembly Representatives (15 Minutes)

Christopher Constant (North Anchorage District) Christopher.Constant@AnchorageAK.gov
Daniel.Volland@AnchorageAK.gov
Daniel.Volland@AnchorageAK.gov

Anchorage School District (10 Minutes)

Member - Anchorage School Board **Abby O'Neill** - North Star Elementary

New Business: (30 Minutes)

- AMATS: Fireweed Lane Rehabilitation Project Update Morgan McCammon
 - Introduction of project plan and open comments from North Star Community Council Membership
- Board Election Nominations
 - Elections for the North Star Community Council Board will occur during the May 8th,

- 2024 General Membership meeting. Nominations for the election will occur during the April 10, 2024 meeting.
- The officers of the Council shall be the President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, two Members-at-Large, and the FCC Delegate
- Officers shall serve for one year terms, from June 1 to May 31
- o Officers may serve only four consecutive terms in the same office
- In order to be eligible to vote, a member must have attended and filled out the sign in register at a previous meeting in the 12 months prior to the month in which the vote occurs.

Old Business (there may be no updates on items below):

•

Updates:

lacktriangle

• NSCC Committee Updates

Current Committees:

- 1. Fireweed Lane Redevelopment
- 2. Noise in Northstar
- 3. Constitution and Parliamentary Affairs

NSCC Reports

Council Officers:

- President Matt Johnson
- Vice-President Eiden Pospisil
- Secretary Jacob Powell
- Treasurer Andre Camara
- FCC Delegate Penny Gage
- Members at Large Susan Miller

Adjourn at or before 8:59 p.