Eagle River Valley Community Council Meeting Wednesday, April 10, 2024 6:30 pm REGULAR MEETING IN PERSON @ Alpenglow Elementary School Library Draft Agenda

Introductions and Announcements

Approve Minutes: January 10 meeting

Representatives' Reports

Alaska State Legislature - Senator Kelly Merrick Alaska House of Representatives - Representative Jamie Allard Assembly Report – Mark Littlefield /Scott Myers School Board Report – Andy Holleman

New Business:

Meeting documents are here: http://www.communitycouncils.org/servlet/viewfolder?id=4549

Alaska Trails Haley Johnston, Deputy Director, <u>haley.johnston@alaska-trails.org</u> | 907.444.5766 Ram Valley Access project

Eagle River Valley Community Council Annual General Meeting and Elections – May 8, 2024 Board Positions expiring May 2024 (3-year term)

Seat #3 –Currently vacant. Seat #6 – Pete Panarese (incumbent) Seat #7 – Joy Webb (incumbent) **Officers (Chosen from Board for one-year term)** President – Julie Jessen (incumbent) Vice-president – Tom Roth (incumbent) Secretary/Treasurer – Open **Standing Committees (one-year term)** Education- Tom Roth (incumbent) Platting Board - Pete Panarese (Incumbent) Emergency Preparedness – M. Dean Cox (incumbent)

Old Business:

Eagle River Community Patrol – Cliff Cook Platting: Pete Panarese Parks and Rec: Ruth Armstrong/ Jared Goecker (Alt) Federation of Community Councils: Tom Freeman/Joy Webb (Alt) Emergency Preparedness: (Marvin) Dean Cox Education: Tom Roth Chugiak/Eagle River Advisory Board: Julie Jessen/Jared Goecker (Alt) CBERRRSA: Crystal Kennedy/ Arlene Rasic

ERVCC Board Members (Term Expiration) President: Julie Jessen (2024); Vice President: Tom Roth(2024); Education: Tom Roth(2024); Emergency Preparedness: Dean Cox(2024); Parks & Rec: Ruth Armstrong(2026)/ Jared Goecker-Alt (2026); C/ER Advisory Board: Julie Jessen (2026)/: Jared Goecker-Alt (2025); Platting: Pete Panarese (2024); Federation of Community Councils (FCC): Tom Freeman/Joy Webb-Alt; CBERRRSA(Road Board): Crystal Kennedy (2025)/Arlene Rasic–Alt (2024); Secretary/Treasurer: Joy Webb (2024)

Next meeting will be held on May 8, 2024, 6:30pm at Alpenglow Elementary School Library