Eagle River Valley Community Council Meeting Wednesday, January 10, 2024 6:30 pm REGULAR MEETING IN PERSON @ Alpenglow Elementary School Draft Agenda

Introductions and Announcements

Approve Minutes: December 13 meeting

Representatives' Reports

Alaska State Legislature - Senator Kelly Merrick Alaska House of Representatives - Representative Jamie Allard Assembly Report – Kevin Cross /Scott Myers School Board Report – Andy Holleman

New Business:

Meeting documents are here: http://www.communitycouncils.org/servlet/viewfolder?id=4549

Jennifer Castro

Matanuska Electric Association, Inc.

ASD School Funding

- Jim Anderson, COO ASD, update
- Joint Resolution from Anchorage Assembly/Anchorage School Board https://files.constantcontact.com/32b07d0b001/3d180171-6a59-495d-aa46-a2580615e9c9.pdf?rdr=true
- Request for support to override Governor's veto of half of Base Student Allocation funding

Emergency Preparedness

Dean Cox

- Where we plan to assemble/meet after a disaster.
- ACTION ITEM for ALL MEMBERS: Review draft CERT (Community Emergency Response Team) procedures. See Meeting Documents link above or <u>https://www.communitycouncils.org/download/22876.pdf</u>

Homelessness Task Force Update

Ken McCarty

Old Business:

Eagle River Community Patrol – Cliff Cook Platting: Pete Panarese Parks and Rec: Ruth Armstrong/Mark Littlefield (Alt) Federation of Community Councils: Tom Freeman/Joy Webb (Alt) Emergency Preparedness: (Marvin) Dean Cox Education: Tom Roth Chugiak/Eagle River Advisory Board: Julie Jessen/Jared Goecker (Alt) CBERRRSA: Crystal Kennedy/ Arlene Rasic

ERVCC Board Members (Term Expiration) President: Julie Jessen (2024); Vice President: Tom Roth(2024); Education: Tom Roth(2024); Emergency Preparedness: Dean Cox(2024); Parks & Rec: Ruth Armstrong(2026)/ Mark Littlefield-Alt (2026); C/ER Advisory Board: Julie Jessen (2023)/: Jared Goecker-Alt (2025); Platting: Pete Panarese (2024); Federation of Community Councils (FCC): Tom Freeman (2023)/Joy Webb-Alt; CBERRRSA(Road Board): Crystal Kennedy (2025)/Arlene Rasic–Alt (2024); Secretary/Treasurer: Joy Webb (2024)

Next meeting will be held on February 14, 2023, 6:30pm at Alpenglow Elementary School.